An Award And A Request


Sadly, it is Sunday night, which means that the weekend is over. However as tragic at that is, I do have some good news to share with you all that should provide a modicum of happiness and quell your misery somewhat. I have been awarded the Liebster Blog Award, which means some other lucky bloggers will also be receiving an award tonight! Huzzah!

This is a lovely award given to bloggers that have fewer than 200 followers who deserve a little extra recognition, and what makes this award even more lovely is that it is simple to accept. All that is required is that you thank your nominator and then pass the award on to 5 worthy blogs.

My award comes to me from John Phillips at Is It Possible To See It All, and I would like to give him my heartfelt thanks for nominating me!

Before I reveal the winners, I would just like to mention that I am unsure how to tell how many followers a blog has. Therefore if one of the winners has more than 200 followers, I’m sorry for not realizing you were already famous.

Okay, now that that’s out of the way, I’m gonna head straight to the nominations, because I know you’re all waiting with bated breath to see who shall win this coveted award. Drum roll please!

And the winners are:

  1. Diatribes and Ovations
  2. The Naked Envelope
  3. Boggleton Drive
  4. Ramblings Of An Average Midwesterner
  5. @GrumpyComments

And voila! Congratulations to the winners! Head on over to check out all these great blogs; you won’t be disappointed!

Also, because it’s Earth Day (for another 45 minutes anyway where I am) and because there just wasn’t enough weird randomness in this post, I shall leave you with this heartfelt request:

Photo credit: Someecards.com

We all need to do our part in protecting Mother Earth.

Until next time, dear readers!

 

3 responses to “An Award And A Request

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

