Polka Can Make Anything Better


Say what you will about Weird Al Yankovic, but he sure knows how to polka. Over the years, he’s compiled and adapted several medleys of songs to the dulcet tones of an accordion. Here’s the most recent one featuring such “talented” artists as: Britney Spears, Justin Bieber and Ke$ha:

If you enjoyed that, you might like this one as well from a few years ago:

If you still aren’t all polka’d out, you might like to view some of the earlier polka medleys such as The Angry White Boy Polka, Polka Power… Hey! there’s even a Bohemian Rhapsody polka! I mean come on, what more could you ask for?

Now if you REALLY want to get your freaky polka on, here’s one with some classics from the 60s and 70s set to some My Little Pony video…. don’t ask me why.

2 responses to “Polka Can Make Anything Better

  • Kenneth320

    My favorite one is Angry White Boy Polka. I had discovered Weird Al right around the time his Poodle Hat album came out. So I love that CD. It is associated with so many good memories. I also went to a Weird Al concert and saw him perform Poodle Hat, so that will forever be my favorite. I have moved on from Weird Al now. I still like his music, but I do not think I will ever be able to get into it the same way I did. I do not know how much musical comedy you listen to, but some of my other favorites are Bo Burnham, Stephen Lynch, and Mike Phirman. I love me some musical comedy.

  • Randomdeviations

    Yeah, I remember really liking his Amish Paradise and Jurassic Park songs when I was younger, among others. But I only found these polka songs recently; I love how they’re nostalgic and comedic at the same time, especially the ones from the 80s and 90s. As for the other comedic musicians you mentioned, I think I’ve heard of them, but I’m not really familiar with their work, so I’ll have to check them out :)

Leave a Reply

